Equal Opportunity Health Care Provider

Title VI Civil Rights Act of 1964

Mercy Health Services is a provider of health services that receives federal funds under Medicare Part A and Medicaid. Accordingly, Mercy's policy against discrimination encompasses the requirements of Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, and the Age Discrimination Act of 1975. Specifically, it is against our policy to discriminate on the basis of age, race, gender, sexual orientation, color, religion, national origin or physical or mental disability. No person shall be, on a discriminatory basis, excluded from participation in any program, be denied benefits, or otherwise be subjected to discrimination in the provision of any care or services.

State of Maryland Equal Access Compliance

Mercy Medical Center provides medically necessary services for individuals who do not have the resources to pay for them, specifically those individuals with incomes at or below twice the U.S. Poverty Guidelines. Mercy Medical Center has a Sliding Scale for those with incomes greater than twice but below four times the U.S. Poverty Guidelines. Other factors may also play a role in determining financial assistance.

Mercy Medical Center is a private non-profit hospital serving Maryland.

Mercy Medical Center is an Equal Opportunity Employer and an Equal Opportunity Health Care Provider.

About Mercy
The Sisters of Mercy
Sister Mary Thecla Lancaster
Sisters Who Inspired the Mercy Nursing Awards

Mercy Medical Center promotes a culture of nursing and service excellence based on collaborative relationships, education and empowerment.

Learn More about The Sisters of Mercy ›
Patient Story:
The Hoffberger Breast Center at Mercy - Baltimore, MD

Inspiring stories of Mercy Medical Center patients overcoming tough diagnoses and beating the odds.

See all Patient Stories ›